Why Must the Good End So Soon?

4:56 PM

So, it’s my last week here and tomorrow is my last full day. This is going to be a short post since I’m trying to soak in as much Oxford as possible before Saturday.

Tuesday was a day of studying since I had my final yesterday (Wednesday). Wednesday was the final, a trip to Christ Church College (where some Harry Potter scenes were filmed), group project work time, and the last movie night.

Today was presentations of group projects where we got a Mad Hatter tea party while we watched videos, saw guidebooks, looked at drawings, and witnessed a live action play all created by students in the program based on the books we’ve read.

My group did a guide book to our college, Jesus College. We called it “Getting to Know Jesus – Finding Salvation in Oxford.” Through the program, all of my friends and fellow classmates have made numerous puns related to Jesus and so the guide book we made features a ton of Jesus puns and book related features.

If you want to check it out, click here. It’s also a way to see more about my college if you’re interested.

Tonight is the end of term feast where we’re all dressing up and eating at, coincidentally, the first pub I ate at in Oxford on my very first night. It’s a good way to wrap things up I think.

There’s going to be lots of crying and story telling and pleading for the night to never end. Afterwards, we have the pub on our campus reserved for just our program so we’re going to get to crank the jukebox and play games all together in one place one last time.

I’ve been dreading these last few days since the program started and I can’t believe the end is already here. I’m most likely not going to post again while I’m here since my time is short and packed full. I’ll definitely post pictures in the next post once I’m back and talk more in depth about my last activities here.

Thanks to everyone who’s been following along since the beginning. I can’t wait to share all of this in person when I’m back. But until then…

Oxford here I am (2 days left)!


Leave a comment